I have some exciting news this month…

Happy October Everyone!
This is one of my favorite months of the year… crisp, sunny days, leaves changing color, fall flowers and gourds, HALLOWEEN!!!…and now these exciting art shows I’m doing in October:

My 1st solo museum show, “PASSING ON: AUTUMN REQUIEM” at the SCHWENKFELDER MUSEUM & CULTURAL CENTER!
105 Seminary St., Pennsburg, PA 18073. This exhibit will feature gothic “altars” of my mixed-media artwork juxtaposed with historical artifacts from the museum’s collection.  Halloween-themed opening reception on SUNDAY, OCT. 17. 3pm – 5pm (Ghost talk at 2pm!) Exhibit runs thru March,13, 2011!
http://www.schwenkfelder.com

“X-Rayted Curio-Cities” ONLINE SOLO SHOW On WWW.CALADANGALLERY.COM
This show runs from Oct. 1- Nov.9, 2010
As I always say, this exhibit is ONLINE so anyone from anywhere (as long as you have internet access, of course) can view this month-long show featuring my 2 new photo collage series called “X-Rayted”  & “Curio-cities”!!  Thanks to Caladan Gallery for representing my work for the last several years and offering me this solo show!  And check out the other October exhibits on the site as well.

Last but not least, I’ll also have 2 photos in a group show for the month of October at the Highland Park (NJ) Public Library so if you’re in the area, stop in to check it out…I’m a member of the Highland Park Art Collective and this is a members’ exhibit.

Thanks for reading & supporting the arts!
Take care,
Lauren
www.LaurenCurtisArt.com
www.laurencurtisart.mosaicglobe.com

Online Solo Photo Collage Exhibit

Online Solo Photo Collage Exhibit

4 thoughts on “I have some exciting news this month…

  1. Hello Lauren, I am so delighted to hear of your many art exhibitions and particularly “PASSING ON: AUTUMN REQUIEM” at the SCHWENKFELDER MUSEUM & CULTURAL CENTER! I hope you will be documenting this one and I would love to see some pics! I wish you much continued success!

  2. Thanks so much Laara…I’m really excited about that show and the curator has some awesome ideas how to decorate it for a Halloween themed opening reception! I’ll have to bring my camera and then post pics here on the blog.
    🙂 Lauren

  3. Mark says:

    October is your month! Exciting Times!

Leave a Reply

