New Season, New Art Events: Online & in NJ:

Hope you’re enjoying the new season in a fun, creative way!  I know I am & you can join me from ANYWHERE because I’m in a new, juried exhibit ONLINE…also, if you’re in NJ, join me at the opening reception for the WINDOWS art show & GREEN art sale!  Here’s the details:

DUPLICITY/ TRIPLICITY/ INFINITY on http://www.CaladanGallery.com
I have new photo collages in this online, international art show.
Once again Caladan Gallery outdoes itself with interesting themes & a wide variety of artwork, all at your fingertips, on their
website!  I’ll have work in their next online exhibit as well so check their site next month!

WINDOW ART in Highland Park, NJ.  Please join me for the opening reception of this town-wide event where local artists display works in business windows!  I’ll have several pieces in 2 locations & the reception party is Saturday 4/9/11 at Through the Moongate, 6-9pm, 425 Raritan Ave., Highland Park, NJ.  Walking tour of exhibit at 8pm!  This coincides with the GREEN ART show & sale at White Lotus, 431 Raritan Ave. that weekend…I’ll have original necklaces, T-shirts & matted prints for sale 4/9 & 4/10!

YOUTUBE VIDEO! I was interviewed for Asif Murad’s YouTube show about my New Orleans photo essay book!  Check out my 9 minutes of fame on http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o1_u0NrF0aA

IN THE WORKS:
My original art & cards, now sold on PEACEFUL PRODUCTS…a % of every sale will go to Best Friends Animal Sanctuary!
http://www.peacefulproducts.info/Lauren-Curtis.html

New representation with a gallery out of Toronto!  They’ll be featuring my animal/wildlife & historical illustrative artwork!  Link to  this new venture will be posted soon on  http://www.laurencurtisart.mosaicglobe.com. Thanks for reading & feel free to email me for more info.  See you soon & HAPPY SPRING!
~Lauren
www.LaurenCurtisArt.com (commercial & fine art)
www.laurencurtisart.mosaicglobe.com (fine art, photography, art updates)
www.laurencurtis.imagekind.com (cards, T-shirts, photography, illustration)
www.facebook.com/LaurenCurtisArtTalonArt (Facebook Fan Page)

3 thoughts on “New Season, New Art Events: Online & in NJ:

  1. Hi Lauren! You totally amaze me with all of your events, exhibitions, television and newspaper interviews! You are truly a dedicated Contemporary Mixed Media Artist! And Photographer…….and so much more! Congrats! LOL

  2. good luck with all of your shows

  3. Thanks so much Laara and Linda! And wishing you both success with your beautiful artwork as well!

Leave a Reply

