Farewell Summer, Welcome Autumn!

Hard to believe we’re counting down the final hours of Summer and will soon welcome Autumn (Fall, Mabon, the Autumnal Equinox…).  Despite the fact that the weather in the US’s East Coast Tri-State Area is still warm and balmy, we can’t stop Mother Nature from marching on with Fall.  I do love the cooler, crisp air, the changing colors of the leaves, the bright Autumn flowers and gourds but I will miss summer and I do get melancholy when I think about how fast the seasons pass by!

So, in honor of, and in ode to, Summer here are some photos from two NJ excursions I made this year to Keyport’s beach and to the big, annual North Brunswick Carnival.  To me, these are some images that exemplify the colors, sights and sounds of this passing season and I hope you’ll enjoy them and bid farewell to one season and welcome in the next (and after all, Halloween/Samhain is my favorite holiday!!).

Thanks for reading!

~Lauren

P.S. Signed prints available.  Please contact me for info.!  🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Farewell Summer, Welcome Autumn!

  1. Your photographs are so exciting to look at. they are a wonderful expression of things that you have seen, in a creative and artistic manner. thank you for sharing!

    Linda gilbert
    http://www.PaintingsbyLinda.net
    http://www.PaintingsbyLinda.blogspot.com
    Facebook: Paintings by Linda

  2. Michael says:

    Beautiful Pix, Lauren! I especially like the fire eater!! Happy season of the witch to ya! Love…

  3. Mark says:

    Great Pictures! I can’t wait to see what you come up with in Autumn and Winter!

  4. laurencurtis says:

    Thanks for the kind and encouraging comments everyone…glad you enjoyed my summer adventures…even more exciting stuff in line for Autumn!
    ~Lauren

Leave a Reply

