On the radio & other art news.

They say all press is good press but I still prefer GOOD good press…so I’m very happy about the recent airing of my radio interview with well known herbalist & holistic practitioner Susun Weed!  Last year she asked if she could interview me about my artwork since much of it relates to nature and Earth-centered spirituality and she felt it would be an interesting topic for her women’s radio show (but of course you don’t have to be a woman to enjoy it!).  So, here’s the link of where you can hear it and see some of my artwork on her website.   And while I’m at it I might as well post info. about some other art exhibits I’m a part of this month:

Susun Weed features healers, herbalists, artists, etc. whose work has a connection with Nature.  My interview is up now and here’s the link to check it out:  http://wisewomanradio.com/interviews/curtis.html

HYPER-REAL JURIED EXHIBIT; Visit Caladan Gallery online for the newest show…I have several photos in this ONLINE exhibit along with artists from across the US & abroad.  Of my work, gallery director Marjorie Kaye says: Photographs by gallery member Lauren Curtis (Franklin Park, NJ) examine, with an almost microscopic eye, the senses associated with natural forms. The viewer is drawn into the photographs, which are otherworldly, as if depicting plant forms that don’t occur anywhere but in the realm of the artist’s observation. We feel the coolness, the damp reality of growth.
You can view the show on www.CaladanGallery.com  
Show runs 4/1/12 – 5/9/12. 

ZOOANALIA JURIED NJ ART EXHIBIT; Join me and other NJ artists for the opening reception for this animal art influenced exhibit!  Show opens Tues. night, 4/10/12, 6:30pm-8pm, South Brunswick Arts Commission Gallery in the Municipal Bldg., 540 Rt. 522/Ridge Rd., Monmouth Jct., NJ 08852.  732-329-4000 ext. 7635  Show runs thru June 26, 2012.  Gallery open weekdays…call for more details.

HOLISTIC ZINE COVER ART
My artwork, a pen & ink drawing (shown below) originally commissioned by a major crafter company for national craft expos, was selected to be the Spring cover art for INNER REALM MAGAZINE!  Have a peek:  www.InnerRealmMagazine.com

More updates soon…June is booked solid with art shows and fests all around NJ…stay tuned!

🙂 Lauren

2 thoughts on “On the radio & other art news.

  1. Very cool interview, Lauren. I REALLY enjoyed listening to it!

  2. laurencurtis says:

    Thanks Vila..and thanks again for sharing it on FB!

Leave a Reply

