New day for a new art-site

OK, so I do have several different websites for different artistic and networking purposes, as many of you most likely do but I was dismayed to learn recently that one of my main fine art sites was no more because the hosting service folded and didn’t give it’s artists any warning!

I had just updated it too…I posted the link in a blog and when I went to check to make sure the link worked, low and behold…no site!  I emailed the hosting service and got a form email saying they had went under and were sorry to say none of the sites were saved…so “POOF”..all my work gone in 60 seconds (to use a movie title for emphasis).

Now I do have a paid for domain name, this blog, facebook, LinkedIn, etc. etc. but I needed another free artsite hosting service ASAP so after much research I decided on weebly.com and so far so good!
And now, with no further ado…here’s the BRAND NEW SITE:

http://laurencurtisart.weebly.com

YAY!  It’s up and running…new painting, photography and digital collages along with an up-to-date resume, artist statements and exhibition listings!  There’s also a contact page and links to this blog, my FB & LinkedIn pages.  So hope you’ll give it a look-see and enjoy…and if you love what you see…you can own a piece of my work too!  I have pieces to fit every budget & Paypal is accepted.  🙂

Thanks for checking it out!

Amsterdam Night 1(c)Lauren Curtis

35mm B&W photo shot along one of the many canals in Amsterdam.

2 thoughts on “New day for a new art-site

  1. great site Lauren- best of luck with it. Your work is amazing!

  2. laurencurtis says:

    Thanks so much Linda…glad you like it!!

Leave a Reply

