Holiday Art Events; Fiddleheads, Winter Bazaar & more

Feel the chill in the air?  Getting into that holiday spirit?  Then here are some fun holiday art events in Central NJ to check out as well as some other exciting art news from yours truly…including my annual HOLIDAY ART SALE!!!

Birdwatcher (c)2012 Lauren Curtis  Watercolor & collage, prints available

Birdwatcher (c)2012 Lauren Curtis Watercolor & collage, prints available

“GROUP ART SHOW at FIDDLEHEADS”
Join me & several other local NJ artists at the opening reception for this holiday art show at FIDDLEHEADS restaurant!  FREE OPENING RECEPTION, SUN. 12/16/12, 2:30pm-4pm, REFRESHMENTS SERVED.  ALL ARE WELCOME!  27 RAILROAD AVE. (Rte. 522), JAMESBURG, NJ 08831, 732-521-0878, www.FiddleheadsJamesburg.com  Great art, great food, great times!

PAZ Winter Art Bazaar in Highland Park, NJ

PAZ Winter Art Bazaar in Highland Park, NJ

“WINTER ART BAZAAR”
PAZ culture system, with the support of Main Street Highland Park, presents the first annual Winter Art Bazaar offering affordably priced art in a wide array of mediums from local artists.
The bazaar will take place in the Main Street building at 212 Raritan Avenue in Highland Park, operating two weekends, from 10am—6pm on Dec. 8th & 9th and Dec. 15th & 16th. Customers can also visit the gallery during Main Street’s regular office hours. Additional weekday hours may be announced or arranged by appointment. I’m excited to have work in the premier of this event!
All art is priced less than $125
For more information about PAZ culture system, check out our Facebook page here – https://www.facebook.com/pages/PAZ-culture-system/121567721323452
Photography by Lauren Curtis

Photography by Lauren Curtis

HOLIDAY ART SALE!
It’s time for holiday shopping once again so why fight the crowds in the stores to buy what everyone else is giving when you can shop from the comfort of your home and buy AFFORDABLE, UNIQUE gifts?  I’m offering 20% OFF ALL PHOTOGRAPHY PRINTS!  Prices now range from $20-$60 (reg. $25-$75) for signed, matted prints, 5×7, 8×10, 11×14!  Also available, original GREETING CARDS, T-SHIRTS (& long sleeves) & FINE ART!  Discounts for multiple purchases!!  Paypal, checks/$ orders accepted!  Order ASAP to receive on time!   Reply to this email to order.    Visit these sites to see my work:
http://laurencurtisart.weebly.com  (NEW fine art site!)
http://www.laurencurtis.imagekind.com(cards, T-shirts, photography, illustration)
http://www.LaurenCurtisArt.com(commercial & fine art) 
I’m quoted in well known PROFESSIONAL ARTIST MAGAZINE !
I was so excited when renown artist and “artrepreneur”/art coach, Renee Phillips, informed me that she used my quote, about how I’m building my career, in her column in PROFESSIONAL ARTIST MAGAZINE!  As a long-time reader and fan, I’m honored to be included in this publication!  Here’s a sample: (Go to page 24)  http://www.myvirtualpaper.com/doc/professional-artist/pa-dec-12-jan-13/2012110801/#0Happy Holidays & thanks so much for reading & checking out the links!  Until next time…
~Lauren

7 thoughts on “Holiday Art Events; Fiddleheads, Winter Bazaar & more

  1. blazemcrob says:

    I see some lovely art here, my talented friend. You have a way of making New Jersey look grand!

    Blaze

  2. Luis Aguirre says:

    MY DEAR LAUREEN   Have a nice day!   I have a question for u now:   It happens one people of my family is preparing his first CD or DVD of rock, then he asked me my helping in preparing the musical film and the portrait of his CD. Then Laureen, I thunk on you if I could using some photo or design. But, if I think better would be perfect if I do my self design, OK?   After all, I am Painter and Drawer too. A kiss Roberth

    • laurencurtis says:

      Hi Roberth,
      I’ve done CD cover designs and if you have your own photos or paintings to use then that’s great. If not then you can purchase the reproduction rights to other artists images (never use without permission, of course). Good luck! 🙂 Lauren

Leave a Reply

