Old School, Strong Women in Art

Happy (almost) Spring!  Here on the East Coast it’s finally warming up, it’s lighter later & people are feeling more energized to get out and do things & this is true in the art community too!  So join me and other “Old School & Strong Women” artists at these exciting new art exhibits in Central & North New Jersey…

Old School, Transformations Gallery in The Old Franklin Schoolhouse, 491 Middlesex Ave. (Rt.27 N.), Metuchen, NJ.  Opening reception Sat. March 15, 7pm-9pm. 

 

Old School Show, March 2014

Old School Show, March 2014



Strong Women,
Group Exhibit, Ahavas Shalom Gallery, 145 Broadway, Newark, NJ,
Opening Reception, Wed. March 19, 6pm-8pm.

STRONG WOMEN show March 2014

STRONG WOMEN show March 2014

MORE EXCITING NEW STUFF…
Art repros. & artist info on display at Lundbeck Research Corp. Gallery, Paramus, NJ, March, 2014.  (Private showing for Lundbeck Corporation.)

Follow me & I’ll follow you…on Twitter!  I finally bit the bullet and joined yet another social network so join me in the “Tweetosphere”! Here’s where you can find me:  https://twitter.com/LaurenCurtisArt

4 thoughts on “Old School, Strong Women in Art

  1. Interesting stuff! Congrats!

  2. These exhibitions seem very interesting and I would like to take part in the second one, but the poster isn’t very appealing for me. At least the face could have been a famous and more feminine one, perhaps.

    • laurencurtis says:

      Thanks for your comment, Catherine! The exhibit is closed for submissions and opens tomorrow but I’m sure they’ll host other shows if you’re interested. As for the poster, it’s not my artwork…it was created by the curators and I don’t know whose art is it but I don’t think having a famous face is necessary to portray the theme of strong women but of course you have a right to your opinion. I’m assuming that the artwork is done by another artist in the show. 🙂

Leave a Reply

