We need Thanksgiving NOW!

These are crazy times…& no matter where you stand on politics, religion, and other personal beliefs we really could use a day of thanks now more than ever to take stock of what good we have in our lives and appreciate those that stand with us and mean so much to us!  I’m thankful for my friends and family who have stood by me, supported my art career, made me laugh…and cry…and who have been a source of balance and happiness in my life.  I’m thankful to have the freedom to create my art every day and express myself how I see fit…and I hope this right never goes away…    I’m thankful that even though I hit the scary (for me) milestone of 50 this year, I feel great and am still rockin’ my classic gothic look.  😉    And I’m thankful for everyone out there who supports creatives and/or who are creative themselves, in whatever way…it’s important to keep open minds and to explore the positive contributions of other cultures instead of focusing on how we are different in a divisive way….different is good..it keeps life interesting…we can be different yet respectful.

reachouttreesmlcurtis

So I wish you all a Happy Thanksgiving and ask what you are thankful for…& if you reply, please keep it positive & respectful to others.  Thanks!

autumnscenecolorsm

2 thoughts on “We need Thanksgiving NOW!

  1. Linda Gilbert says:

    Beautiful Sentiment Lauren. Can I post this on my Facebook page?
    Linda Gilbert

Leave a Reply

